In addition to a local community/business-based Board of Directors, Marshall Medical Center is led by Chief Executive Officer James Whipple, as well as Chief Operating Officer (COO) Shannon Truesdell, RN, Chief Nursing Office (CNO) Kathy Krejci and Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Laurie Eldridge and Pat Dolphin (Chief of Clinics). They are complemented by a team of division Vice Presidents across all major areas, from patient care to employee services.

Siri NelsonSiri Nelson, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Siri began her career in accounting and finance, doing audits of various health care organizations. “I just fell in love with the complexity of the organizations,” says Nelson. That’s how she got into health care administration and began working at several community hospitals in the Sierra Foothills and the Central Valley. She served as Chief Financial Officer and Interim CEO at Sutter Amador Hospital in Jackson, Chief Administrative Officer at Sutter Lakeside in Lakeport and since 2017, as Chief Executive Officer at South Meadows Medical Center in Reno. She now also chairs the American Hospital Association’s section for Small & Rural Hospitals.

Shannon TruesdellShannon Truesdell, RN, Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Shannon has been with Marshall since 1989, when she was selected as manager of Surgical Services. She held a number of progressively responsible nursing leadership positions through the years and was named Assistant Administrator in 2000 and became Chief Operating Officer in 2011. Shannon earned her bachelor of science in nursing from San Francisco State University and a master’s in public administration – health services, from the University of San Francisco. She’s a member of the American Organization of Nurse Executives and the Association of California Nurse Leaders.

Laurie EldridgeLaurie Eldridge, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Laurie joined Marshall in 1990 and has held a number of positions during her tenure, including senior accountant and controller. She succeeded James Whipple as CFO when James was selected as CEO in 2003. An El Dorado County resident since 1980, Laurie earned her Bachelor of Science degree in managerial economics at UC Davis. In her role as CFO, Laurie also oversees the business/administrative functions of the organization, including overall fiscal services, materials management and marketing/community relations. Laurie is a member of the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA).

Laurie EldridgeBrian Goldsmith, MD, Chief Medical Officer (CMO)

Dr. Goldsmith provides leadership and expertise in support of the hospital and ambulatory quality and improvement initiatives, clinical effectiveness and patient safety and satisfaction. A radiation oncologist, Dr. Goldsmith has worked closely with Marshall’s Cancer Center, so he’s already familiar with the organization. He succeeds Reginald Rice, MD, who served as Marshall’s Vice President of Medical Affairs for 7 years.

Kathy KrejciKathy Krejci, RN, Chief Nursing Officer (CNO)

Kathy began her Marshall career 27 years ago as a registered nurse in the medical-surgical hospital area. She worked in endoscopy procedures and surgery at Marshall prior to becoming Director of Patient Care Services 10 years ago. She maintains her CNOR (Certified OR nurse) and ACLS certification (Advanced Cardiac Life Support). Kathy has an MBA in Health Services Administration and brings a great deal of experience and enthusiasm to the CNO role, which she assumed in 2011. Kathy has been selected to succeed Shannon Tuesdell as the next COO when Shannon retires.

Pat DolphinPat Dolphin, Chief Ambulatory Officer

Upon her 2016 arrival at Marshall, Pat brought 20 years of accomplishment in healthcare clinic administration. She improved efficiency and patient experience at UC Irvine Health as Chief Ambulatory Officer from 2014-2016. As a vice president for HealthCare Partners, she significantly expanded patient membership. The Southern California native graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Long Beach State. She collected a Master's of Business Administration from the University of Phoenix.